City of McCook


Artist's Rendition of the soon to be constructed City Safety Center.

The City of McCook promotes a positive working relationship among employees and the citizens they serve. The city operates with a council-manager style government. The city is organized into seven different departments, which are: Administration, Fire Department, Library, PoliceDepartment, Public Works, Senior Services, and Utility Department. The city maintains six public parks with playground equipment, practice fields,disc golf course, RV facilities, and fishing ponds. Throughout the citystaff and the citizens of McCook, you will find friendly people and a greatplace to live!